Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It has been a while since I last posted but I have a very good excuse, I have just spent two weeks in heaven. Well, pretty close to it actually, I was in Cape Town. Cape Town must surely be one of the most beautiful places on earth. It has the sea, the mountains, the wine lands, birds, animals, whales, superb restaurants and the friendliest people. I was there helping set up my daughter who has just started an internship at the new Zeitz MOCAA (Museum of Contemporary Art Africa) being built in Cape Town. She moved from Los Angeles to Sea Point. It is weird how life works. Who would ever have thought that my daughter would end up living in the place I grew up in?
Meerlust Estate

Eikendal estate animal sanctuary     Asara Estate South African National Gallery, Cape Town     Calamari tubes – yum!    Cape Brewery Company  Chocolate Tasting at Spice Route    Fairview Estate Wine tasting at Fairview
    Cheese tasting platter – Groot Constantia
  South African trio (bobotie, chicken curry, lamb bredie)- Groot Constantia  The view from the flat in Sea Point

  Hermanus – we went whale watching and saw two close by
  a Dassie  Proteas at Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens
  
  King Protea – South African National Flower  The Waterfront in Cape Town
    Typical South African nibbles: sausage roll, samoosa and boerewors chips
Saunders Rock Beach

  Backsberg Estate
South African “champagne” – my favorite and very good!

