Maison Travers

IMG_7045

I think this is my favorite apple dessert recipe and I am sure it will become one of yours too once you try it. It is based on a traditional recipe from Normandy, which is famous for its cream, butter, apples and cider. Try the cake with a glass of Calvados, an apple brandy from Normandy. A perfect pairing. This is a delicious moist and rustic apple cake, definitely more cake than tart.  It can be served warm or at room temperature with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. The cake will keep for about 2 days at room temperature, (mine never lasts that long, but maybe you have more willpower than me). I find that it is best with a variety of apples, use whatever you have on hand and if you have some tart and some sweet, the better tasting the end result will be.

IMG_7038IMG_7040IMG_7041IMG_7042IMG_7043

Ingredients: 

3/4 cup…

View original post 216 more words

